Genre: Mystery

Grey Zone

Grey Zone

Author:
Series: Dulcie Schwartz
Genre: Mystery
The appealingly earnest Dulcie reveals a sweetly eccentric side through her psychic communications with Mr. Grey, her ghost cat sidekick, and her new telepathic kitten, Esmé. Strange dreams and Mr. Grey's sporadic assistance steer Dulcie toward a most elusive killer. Fans of Shirley Rousseau Murphy, Carole Nelson Douglas, and Rita Mae Brown should enjoy this feline whodunit, the best in the series so far. — Publishers Weekly More info →
Grey Matters

Grey Matters

Author:
Series: Dulcie Schwartz
Genre: Mystery
- Caught between a distracted supervisor and university politics, Dulcie’s doctoral thesis looks doomed. When she stumbles across the bloodied body of a fellow student, things couldn’t get any worse. Unless her mother’s dreams turn out to be premonitions and Dulcie’s work has all been in vain . . . With the ghost of Mr Grey – her wise and loyal late, great cat – strangely silent, and her new kitten refusing to speak, this time Dulcie might just be on her own. More info →
Shades of Grey

Shades of Grey

Author:
Series: Dulcie Schwartz
Genre: Mystery
That's just one of the questions plaguing Dulcie Schwartz. A grad student at Harvard, Dulcie lives for research. Her discipline — the Gothic English novel of the late 18th Century — may seem minor to some. But for Dulcie, it's reason to dive into the library, into the ordered, reasoned world of books. At least, until her roommate is murdered, her mother starts calling with some strange psychic dreams. And the ghost of her late, great cat Mr. Grey appears to help her through it all ... or over the edge. More info →
Probable Claws
Cries and Whiskers

Cries and Whiskers

Author:
Series: Theda Krakow
Genre: Mystery
When an animal rights activist is killed by a hit-and-run driver on an icy Cambridge street, music critic Theda Krakow can’t get too upset. The victim cared more for wild animals than for people, and had no use at all for domesticated pets, such as the black-and-white cat Musetta that Theda adores. Besides, Theda is caught up in investigating the rise of a dangerous new designer drug that threatens the musicians and fans who make up the club scene she considers her second home. But when the feline-friendly writer learns that the accident victim was defying her own radical group to rescue feral cats on the eve of a ferocious winter storm, she puts her own prejudices aside to help out. As Theda and her buddy, the punk-rock shelter owner Violet, race to save these half-wild felines from the freezing New England winter, they uncover simmering tensions that make the activist’s death seem more than an accident. Could a friend have been the fatal driver? Is Violet more involved with the extremist group than she’s let on? Even while kittens are at risk and the new drug hits close to home, Theda tries to hang onto her journalistic objectivity. But when the threats become more personal and Musetta goes missing, Theda risks her reputation, her career, and possibly her life as the word “deadline” takes on a whole new meaning. More info →
Cattery Row
Mew is for Murder
As Dark As My Fur
World Enough

World Enough

Author:
Series: Other
Genre: Mystery
A night out to hear some music, a band she used to love: But when onetime rock crit Tara Winton accepts an assignment from her former editor, she must revisit not only the old scene but everything she holds dear. More info →
Buy from Indie Bound
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Amazon
Into The Grey

Into The Grey

Author:
Series: Dulcie Schwartz
Genre: Mystery

“I could kill Roland Fenderby”. Dulcie Schwartz has reason to regret those words when she discovers Professor Fenderby’s battered body in his office – and finds herself the prime suspect in the ensuing murder investigation. Although she had good reason to dislike the late professor, who had been calling her scholarship into question, Dulcie would never go so far as to murder him. But someone seems to be deliberately putting her in the frame for his death. Who – and why?

Her academic career in jeopardy, Dulcie must find out the truth – and fast. But when she turns to Mr Grey for advice, he seems strangely silent. Could the spirit of her wise grey cat really be fading from her life for good?

Simon’s well-plotted 10th academic paranormal cat cozy … Series fans will enjoy the latest developments in Dulcie’s saga.Publishers Weekly

More info →
The Ninth Life
Code Grey

Code Grey

Author:
Series: Dulcie Schwartz
Genre: Mystery
t’s spring break, and Dulcie Schwartz has stayed behind in almost-deserted Cambridge, Massachusetts to concentrate on her thesis. But when a former student turned vagrant, Jeremy Mumbles, is found injured, with a valuable missing book clutched in his arms, Dulcie can’t seem to let it go. What was he doing with the book? And why has it turned up after all these years? With Jeremy now the prime suspect for a series of break-ins in the area, Dulcie is determined to clear the unfortunate former scholar’s name. But when she finds a connection between the book he was carrying and her own research into an anonymous Gothic author, the search for clues takes on a new intensity – and a new menace. More info →