Clea Simon

Clea Simon worked as a journalist and non-fiction author before turning to crime (fiction). Best known for her series of cozy mysteries starring cat-lover Theda Krakow, Clea Simon grew up in New York, before moving to Cambridge, Massachusetts to attend Harvard. She fell in love with the city and lives there still with her husband and their cat, Musetta.

Grey Dawn

Grey Dawn

Author:
Series: Dulcie Schwartz, Book 6
Genre: Mystery

When Dulcie Schwartz hears a wolf late one night, on her way to pick up some papers from her office, she tries to dismiss it – but it’s too late for her peace of mind. The noises, the dark building and an unnerving sighting of her adviser – looking strangely unhuman in the moonlight – all combine to thoroughly give her the creeps.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
An Incantation of Cats

An Incantation of Cats

Author:
Series: Witch Cats of Cambridge, Book 2
Genre: Mystery
Tags: Boston, cats, cozy, mystery

"Simon expertly casts suspicion on one member of her tiny human cast after another ... for readers who want all cats, all the time." – Kirkus Reviews

"Cat lovers, even if not fans of the paranormal, will be enchanted," – Booklist

"A sweet fantasy of magical cats helping to find out whodunnit that’s perfect for a few hours of cozy escapism.” – Criminal Element

When two new clients seek Becca’s professional services, the fledgling witch detective is overjoyed. Finally, she can use her skills to help her magical community. But as the young witch finds the new cases intertwining, things grow more complicated. Becca’s three cats – the ones with the real power – can smell something is wrong with these clients. But not even Clara, the calico, knows what to do when a man ends up dead and a powerful and poisonous root appears – and disappears – in the case. To make matters worse, Clara and her littermates are feuding – and she can’t tell them about an unsettling interaction she’s had with one of the client’s sisters. Is it possible that some humans may have the same powers as the magical felines? What does that mean for Clara’s beloved Becca – and for the potent poison that has already taken one person’s life? In this second Witch Cats of Cambridge mystery, Clara and her sisters must learn to work together if they are to save the person they all love.

More info →
Buy from IndieBound
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Amazon
True Grey

True Grey

Author:
Series: Dulcie Schwartz, Book 5
Genre: Mystery

Things look bleak for cat-loving Dulcie Schwartz when she finds the body of an academic rival she threatened to kill just days before...

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Hold Me Down

Hold Me Down

Now a Mass. Book Award "Must Read"!

"Provocative, moving, and suspenseful. Don't miss it."
―New York
 Times bestselling author of Last Girl Ghosted Lisa Unger

"In electric prose, Simon conjures the rock-and-roll world, its drink, drugs, and band-dynamics, and the twin seductresses of excess and success, as she makes a penetrating portrait of friendship."
Nina MacLaughlinBoston Globe

"Simon perceptively illustrates the sacrifices one makes for art. Simon’s tour of the Boston music scene will make readers wish “Hold Me Down” included a link to iTunes."
Oline Cogdill, Sun-Sentinel

"A mystery that explores character motivations ... For fans of Alexander McCall Smith and Janet Evanovich."
Library Journal

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from IndieBound
Grey Expectations

Grey Expectations

Author:
Series: Dulcie Schwartz, Book 4
Genre: Mystery

Could a missing book be haunted?

More info →
Buy from Amazon
A Cat on the Case

A Cat on the Case

Author:
Series: Witch Cats of Cambridge, Book 3
Genre: Mystery
Tags: cats, cozy, mystery

When a panicked stranger shows up at Charm and Cherish, Becca Colwin feels compelled to help. But when that stranger then disappears, leaving behind her heirloom violin the aspiring witch detective is drawn further into a web of deceit and intrigue complicated by a history that only Becca’s three magical cats truly understand.

"The plotting is tight … he action is nearly constant and the danger is real. ...It all makes for an exciting adventure with enough danger to keep you reading to find out what will happen next.” – Gumshoe Review

More info →
Buy from IndieBound
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Amazon
Grey Zone

Grey Zone

Author:
Series: Dulcie Schwartz, Book 3
Genre: Mystery

In this fast-paced story, Dulcie is trying to get through midterms, when murder interferes

More info →
Buy from Amazon
To Conjure a Killer

To Conjure a Killer

Author:
Series: Witch Cats of Cambridge, Book 4
Genre: Mystery
Tags: cats, cozy, mystery

"If you enjoy feline-centric mysteries, fantasy, and a touch of magic, you will love this book."  – Purrs of Wisdom

Becca Colwin is coming home from her job at Charm and Cherish when she sees a tortoiseshell  kitten run down an alley - leading to a dead body.

As a connection between Becca and that corpse is confirmed, Becca comes under suspicion — and is dragged into a cyberware scandal, thanks to her cheating ex, Jeff. The unfaithful computer geek and his high-power investor were working on stealth software designed to record and transmit personal data – a new form of spyware that would be of interest to everyone from the police and security agencies to cybercriminals. And when Jeff’s former friends and colleagues approach her, Becca finds the police aren’t the only ones watching her.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from IndieBound
As Dark As My Fur

As Dark As My Fur

Author:
Series: Blackie & Care, Book 2
Genre: Mystery

"Clea Simon paints a sweeping emotional cityscape that will stay with you long after you put the book down."

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from IndieBound
Grey Matters

Grey Matters

Author:
Series: Dulcie Schwartz, Book 2
Genre: Mystery

Dulcie she finds the body of a fellow graduate student on her adviser's front step. The ghost of Mr. Grey, her deceased cat, returns to offer his usual cryptic advice, and her new kitten takes a noncommittal stance toward crime-solving, leaving Dulcie on her own to try and find the real murderer before the killer finds her.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Into The Grey

Into The Grey

Author:
Series: Dulcie Schwartz, Book 10
Genre: Mystery

Grad student and cat lover Dulcie Schwartz must fight to clear her name when she discovers Professor Fenderby dead in his office.

More info →
Buy from Amazon
Shades of Grey

Shades of Grey

Author:
Series: Dulcie Schwartz, Book 1
Genre: Mystery

Dulcie's having an awful summer. Her beloved cat Mr Grey's been put to sleep, and she's in the frame for murder. But she hasn't seen the last of Mr Grey...

More info →
Buy from Amazon