“A fun book…” Thank you!

Another insightful blog review of A Spell of Murder, this time from Laurie’s Thoughts (thank you!): I really enjoyed this unique cozy told from a cat’s perspective and the heroine’s point of view. I loved the way in which the author gave the three cats different...

“Just the thing…”

P.J. Coldren, longtime Malice Domestic/St. Martin’s Press Best First Mystery judge and fan guest of honor at this year’s Malice Domestic has posted a review of A Spell of Murder saying, “Clea Simon’s new series may be just the...

Like Rita Mae Brown?

Library Journal weighs in on my A Spell of Murder, recommending it for fans of Rita Mae Brown and Sofie Kelly! “Becca’s cats mean well, but when Harriet, the eldest of the three, conjures a pillow, Becca, a member of a coven, believes...

“Like sisters…” thank you!

“A new cozy series that will appeal to cat lovers … [the cats] argue, cast spells, and behave as if they truly were sisters.” Lesa Holstine reviews my new A Spell of Murder:  “Clea Simon launches a new cozy series that will appeal to cat lovers...

“Delightful…a fun new cat mystery.” Thank you!

Criminal Element on A Spell of Murder  BY DOREEN SHERIDAN December 11, 2018 A Spell of Murder Clea Simon Witch Cats of Cambridge Series December 11, 2018 A Spell of Murder by Clea Simon is the first book in the new Witch Cats of Cambridge series. This delightful...

“Clea Simon has a knack…” Thank you, BOLO Books!

“If you are reading a Clea Simon book, you know it’s not going to be stodgy and traditional in any way. That applies to this series launch as well. While technically a cozy, Simon never shies away from the edgier-side of the coin. As a cat-lover, Clea Simon has...