“Simon expertly casts suspicion…”

Fellow authors have long talked about the “Kirkus kick” – this review publication’s reputation for zinging all but the most flawless books. That’s why I was a bit breathless when I got the email from my editor, alerting me to a Kirkus review...

PW loves “Incantation”!

“In Simon’s entertaining sequel to 2018’s A Spell of Murder…  Becca’s cats, each with a distinctive personality, use their individual magical skills in their efforts to solve the case and keep Becca safe. Fans of talking cat cozies will have fun.” –...

What’s hot for summer reading?

The Boston Globe asked me to compile a list of new crime fiction, recent releases, and some old favorite that you might have missed (or that merit re-reading) for their summer suggestions. They have some cool lists in other categories, too. Check it out!...

“A fun book…” Thank you!

Another insightful blog review of A Spell of Murder, this time from Laurie’s Thoughts (thank you!): I really enjoyed this unique cozy told from a cat’s perspective and the heroine’s point of view. I loved the way in which the author gave the three cats different...

“Just the thing…”

P.J. Coldren, longtime Malice Domestic/St. Martin’s Press Best First Mystery judge and fan guest of honor at this year’s Malice Domestic has posted a review of A Spell of Murder saying, “Clea Simon’s new series may be just the...

Like Rita Mae Brown?

Library Journal weighs in on my A Spell of Murder, recommending it for fans of Rita Mae Brown and Sofie Kelly! “Becca’s cats mean well, but when Harriet, the eldest of the three, conjures a pillow, Becca, a member of a coven, believes...