Library Journal gets Hold Me Down!

“VERDICT: A mystery that explores character motivations … For fans of Alexander McCall Smith and Janet Evanovich.” Thrilled that Library Journal got the essence of Hold Me Down – and what company to be in! – though, of course, I would argue that...

“Wickedly smart” cats – thank you!

What a joy to stumble across this article in Crime Reads: “Six Cozy Mysteries Told From a Cat’s Purr-spective” There’s a nice shout-out to my A Cat on the Case (the latest Witch Cats of Cambridge mystery) and the note that my cats are “wickedly...

Sun-Sentinal on HOLD ME DOWN

Rocker turns sleuth By OLINE H. COGDILLSUN SENTINEL CORRESPONDENT |SEP 07, 2021 AT 3:17 PM ‘Hold Me Down’ by Clea Simon. Polis Books, 288 pages, $26.99 Fame can be fleeting, gone in a blink before it can be appreciated. Gal Raver, the heroine of...

“Evocative… for readers who enjoy dark stories”

“Simon’s evocative writing puts readers inside sweaty clubs,” says librarian Henrietta Verma, reviewing HOLD ME DOWN for First Clue Reviews. “For readers who enjoy dark stories and fans of music-themed mysteries.” (She names other high points,...

Bristol Library raves about A CAT ON THE CASE

“Put a little magic back int o your life with the Witch Cats of Cambridge,” says the Bookblog of the Bristol Library. What a wonderful sentiment – I am overjoyed! Read the review here or below. Friday, January 15, 2021 A Cat on the Case by Clea Simon...

Kingdom Books loves A CAT ON THE CASE

“Boston-area author Clea Simon has always excelled at world building…” so begins this wonderful review of A CAT ON THE CASE in Kingdom Books. “…Yes, this is a feline-filled cozy, but it’s also an intricate work of speculative...